St Paddy’s Day @ SXSW in Austin, Texas


I left my hotel room at 11 am. I came back at 3 in the morning.

And I’m about to do it all over again.

There is nothing like SXSW. At least nothing I have ever seen. The streets are packed and everywhere has live music. The party starts in the morning and doesn’t stop.

Yesterday I kicked off the day with a boat cruise put on by the good folks at SOCAN… next it was off to the Canada House in downtown Austin to check out some dope Canadian Music and kick it with the homies Fresh Kils, Ghettosox, More or Les, Wordburglar, and Timbuktu…

Thanks to my man Rodney at SOCAN for taking me to an amazing BBQ joint – Ironworks – where we got our feast on and then it was back on the streets…

I connected with my old University roommate Adrian and we celebrated St Paddys day in style. Met up with Sweatshop Union and finished the night checking out the Lytics tear it up…

Today is going to be even crazier. I have three parties/shows to check out in the afternoon, then 4th Pyramid show followed by a Sweatshop show followed by Classified, J-Bru and company rolling thru…

Once again its on.

Leave a Reply

